Rajya Sabha Nominated Seats

Rajya Sabha Nominates MPs

The Rajya Sabha or Council of States is the upper house of India’s Parliament. As of 2021, it has a maximum membership of 245, of which 233 are elected by the legislatures of the states and union territories & 12 members nominated by the President of India.  Twelve members are nominated  for six-years term for their contributions towards arts, literature, sciences, and social services. This right has been bestowed upon the President according to the Fourth Schedule (Articles 4(1) and 80(2)) of the Constitution of India.

Rajya Sabha Seats in Assam 2021

There are currently 12 members are nominated by the President of India.  List of  Nominated Rajya Sabha members (MPs) is as follows

1Sambhaji ChhatrapatiSocial WorkBJP
2Swapan DasguptaJournalismBJP
3Roopa GangulyArtBJP
4Ranjan Gogoilaw 
5Dr. Narendra JadhavEducationist 
6Mahesh JethmalaniLawBJP
7M.C. Mary KomSports 
8Sonal MansinghArtBJP
9Ram ShakalSocial WorkBJP
10Rakesh SinhaLiteratureBJP
11Suresh GopiArtBJP
12Dr. Subramanian SwamyEconomicsBJP