Skip to content

India > Lok Sabha  > Uttarakhand

Lok Sabha Seats in Uttarakhand 2023

The Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Parliament of India, comprises Members of Parliament (MPs). Each MP represents a single geographic constituency. There are currently 5 Lok Sabha constituencies in Uttarakhand. 4 seats are general and 1 is reserved for SC/ST candidates.

also read about Rajya Sabha seats from Uttarakhand

Uttarakhand MP List

Lok Sabha Seats from  & List of members (MPs) from  in the 17th Lok Sabha (2019-2024)

#Constituency Party NameName of Member
1Almora (SC)BJP Shri Ajay Tamta
2GarhwalBJP Shri Tirath Singh Rawat
3HardwarBJP Dr. Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank
4Nainital-Udhamsingh NagarBJP Shri Ajay Bhatt
5Tehri GarhwalBJP Smt. Mala Rajya Laxmi Shah

Party wise MPs from Uttarakhand in Lok Sabha (2019-2024)

Bharatiya Janata Party is largest Party & have 5 out of 5 MP Seats in 2019 Lok Sabha from Uttarakhand.

#PartyMP Seats
 2 Others 0

Rajya Sabha Seats in Uttarakhand 2023

The Rajya Sabha is the Upper house of the Parliament of India. Its members are elected by the legislatures of the states and union territories & 12 members are nominated by the President of India.  There are currently 3 Rajya Sabha members from Uttarakhand. The List of Rajya Sabha MPs from Uttarakhand is as follows

Uttarakhand Rajya Sabha MP List
1 Shri Anil BaluniBJP
2 Shri Naresh BansalBJP
3 Dr. Kalpana SainiINC