Skip to content

Lok Sabha Seats in Himachal Pradesh 2023

The Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Parliament of India, comprises Members of Parliament (MPs). Each MP represents a single geographic constituency. There are currently 4 Lok Sabha constituencies in Himachal Pradesh. 3 seats are general and 1 is reserved for SC/ST candidates.

also read about Rajya Sabha MPs from Himachal

Himachal Pradesh MP List

Lok Sabha Seats from Himachal Pradesh & List of members (MPs) of Himachal Pradesh in the 17th Lok Sabha (2019-2024)

#Constituency Party NameName of Member
1HamirpurBJP Shri Anurag Singh Thakur
2KangraBJP Shri Kishan Kapoor
3Shimla (SC)BJP Shri Suresh Kumar Kashyap

Party wise MPs from Himachal Pradesh in Lok Sabha

Bharatiya Janata Party is largest Party & have won in 4 out of 4 Seats in 2019 Lok Sabha Elections. 

#PartyMP Seats
1Bharatiya Janata Party 4

Rajya Sabha Seats in Himachal Pradesh 2021

The Rajya Sabha is the Upper house of the Parliament of India. Its members are elected by the legislatures of the states and union territories & 12 members are nominated by the President of India.  There are currently 2 Rajya Sabha members from Himachal Pradesh. The List of Rajya Sabha MPs from Himachal Pradesh is as follows

Himachal Pradesh Rajya Sabha MP List

1 Dr. Sikander KumarBJP
2 Ms. Indu Bala GoswamiBJP
3 Shri Jagat Prakash NaddaBJP