Nashik District Population 2021

Population of Nashik district 2021

Nashik district is a district in Maharashtra, India.  Nashik district is the fourth-most populated district in Maharashtra & the tenth most populated district in India. As per provisional reports of Census India, the population of  Nashik district in 2011 is 6,107,187 (61.07 Lakhs)

Nashik district Population 2021

Nashik district has a population growth rate during 2001-2011 of 22.30%. Its estimated population in 2021 is 68 lakhs* an increase of around 7 lakhs from 2011.

Population of Nashik District in 2021 – 68 Lakhs (Approx)

Nashik districtCensus 2011
Total Population6,107,187 (61.07 Lakhs)
Male Population3,157,186
Female Population2,950,001
Total Area15,530 km2 
Population Density393/km2
Average Literacy (%)82.31%
Sex Ratio (per 1000)934
Child Population (0-6 Yrs)827,935
Child Sex ration (0-6Yrs)890
District HeadquartersNashik City

Source: Census 2011 & Census Population Projections 2011-2021

Sub Divisons of Nashik district

The District is divided into 9 Subdivisions for administrative convenience. A Subdivision is headed by Sub Divisional Officer SDO/SDM) in the rank of Assistant Collector in Cadre of I.A.S or a Deputy Collector. Each division consists of a few Taluks. The Nine Revenue Divisions in Nashik District are

  1. Nashik
  2. Igatpuri-Trimbakeshwar
  3. Dindori
  4. Niphad
  5. Yeola
  6. Chandwad
  7. Malegaon
  8. Baglan
  9. Kalwan

Tehsil in Nashik

Administratively, the district is divided into fifteen talukas, which are grouped into Nine sub-divisions:

  1. Nashik
  2. Igatpuri
  3. Trimbakeshwar
  4. Dindori
  5. Peint
  6. Kalwan
  7. Surgana
  8. Chandwad
  9. Deola
  10. Baglan (Satana)
  11. Malegaon
  12. Nandgaon
  13. Yeola
  14. Niphad
  15. Sinnar

Cities in Nashik District

Nashik, Malegaon, Manmad, Igatpuri are some of Big Cities in Nashik District

Map of Nashik District