Police Stations in Shimoga | Shivamogga Police Station List

Police Stations in Shimoga | Shimoga Police General Information

are u looking for Information of Police stations in Shimoga City ? 

The Shimoga police is part of the Karnataka police & responsible for maintaining Law and Order enforcement in Shiomga District. Shimoga district comes under the Eastern Range of Karnataka Police. Eastern Range is headed by the Inspector General of Police (IG). 

District Police of Shimoga  is headed by the Superintendent of Police (SP).  He is assisted by the Additional Superintendent of Police (Addl. SP) & five Deputy Superintendents of Police. The Deputy Superintendents of police are in charge of a particular sub division.  The district is further divided into numerous police circles, each headed by a Circle Officer. The current SP is Shantharaju. K .M, IPS

List of Police Stations in Shimoga

Shimoga Police is divided into five Subdivisions and headed by Deputy Superintendents of police. These five subdivisions are Shivamogga, Bhadravathi, Sagar, Shikaripura and Thirthahalli. Subdivisions further divided into 10 circles & each circle headed by a Circle Officer. A Circle Inspector of Police is in charge of each circle which comprises two or three police stations.

Shimoga Police has 32 Police stations & 17 Out post under it. Other units within the Shimoga Police include Traffic, Women, Crime Branch, Crime Record Bureau, and City Armed Reserves. The List of Police stations are as follows

Shivamogga Police Station List

Kote Circle

  • Kote Police Station
  • Jayanagara Police Station
  • Women Police Station
  • Shimoga East Traffic Police Station

Doddapet Circle

  • Vinobanagara Police Station
  • Doddapete Police Station
  • Shimoga Traffic Police Station

Shivamogga Rural Circle

  • Kumsi Police Station
  • Tunga Nagar Police Station
  • Shimoga Rural Police Station

Bhadravathi Sub-Division Police Station List

Bhadravathi Rural Circle

  • Bhadravathi Rural Police Station
  • Holehonnur Police Station
  • Paper Town Police Station

Bhadravathi Town. Circle

  • Hosamane Police Station
  • Bhadravathi Old Town Police Station
  • Bhadravathi New Town Police Station
  • Bhadravathi Traffic Police Station

Sagar Sub-Division Police Station List

  • Sagar Town Police Station
  • Sagar Rural Police Station
  • Kargal Police Station
  • Jog Police Station

Shikaripura Sub-Division Police Station List

Shikaripura Circle

  • Shikaripura Town Police Station
  • Shikaripura Rural Police Station
  • Shiralakuppa Police Station

Soraba Circle

  • Anavatti Police Station
  • Soraba Police Station

Thirthahalli Sub-Division Police Station List

Hosanagara Circle

  • Hosanagara Police Station
  • Nagara Police Station
  • Ripponpet Police Station

Thirthahalli Circle

  • Agumbe Police Station
  • Malur Police Station
  • Thirthahalli Police Station
Helpline Numbers
  • Police Control Room – 100
  • Accident Help Line – 108
  • Fire and Rescue – 101
  • Ambulance Help Line – 102
  • Children Helpline – 1089
  • Senior Citizens – 1090

For more information visit

Note: This page is for General Information purpose, for accurate info visit Shimoga Police official websites given below.

For more information visit https://www.ksp.gov.in