Police Stations in Gorakhpur | Gorakhpur Police Station List

Police Stations in Gorakhpur | Gorakhpur Police General Information

are u looking for Information of Police stations in Gorakhpur City ? 

The Gorakhpur police is part of the Uttar Pradesh police & responsible for maintaining Law and Order enforcement in Gorakhpur District. Gorakhpur district comes under the Gorakhpur police zone and Gorakhpur police range of Uttar Pradesh Police. Gorakhpur zone is headed by the Additional Director General of Police (ADG), whereas the Gorakhpur range is headed by the Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG). The Current ADG, Gorakhpur Zone is DAWA SHERPA, whereas the current DIG, Gorakrhpur Range is MODAK RAJESH D. RAO

District Police of Gorakrhpur is headed by the Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP).  He is assisted by four Superintendents of Police (SP)/Additional Superintendent of Police (Addl. SP) (City, Rural Area, Traffic and Crime). SP City looks after the law and order Police Stations in the Urban Areas. SP Rural looks after the law and order Police Stations in the Rural Areas. SP Traffic takes care of the traffic in the whole of the district and SP Crime looks after the crime department

The district is further divided into numerous police circles, each headed by a Circle Officer in the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police. The current SSP is JOGENDRA KUMAR

List of Police Stations in Gorakhpur

Police Stations in Gorakhpur comes under the circle officers (CO).  A total of 8 Circle Offices come under the SP City & SP Rural. Gorakhpur District has 26 + Law & Order Police Stations. The list is as follows

Gorakhpur Police Station List


  • Bansgoan Police Station
  • Belipar Police Station
  • Gagaha Police Station


  • Khazani Police Station
  • Harpur Budhat Police Station
  • Sikriganj Police Station

Circle-Chauri Chaura

  • Chauri Chaura Police Station
  • Jangha Police Station
  • Gulaharia Bazar Police Station
  • Piparaich Police Station


  • Campiarganj Police Station
  • Chiluatal Police Station
  • Pipiganj Police Station
  • Sahajanwa Police Station


  • Gorakhnath Police Station
  • Mahila Thana  Police Station
  • Shahpur Police Station


  • Belghat Police Station
  • Barhalganj Police Station
  • Gola Police Station
  • Uruwa Bazar Police Station


  • Tiwaripur Police Station
  • Kotwali Police Station
  • Rajghat Police Station


  • Cantt Police Station
  • Khorabhar Police Station

Helpline Numbers

  • CM HELPLINE: 1076
  • Fire Helpline: 101
  • Ambulance helpline: 102, 108

For more information visit

Note: This page is for General Information purpose, for accurate info visit Gorakhpur Police official websites given below.

For more information visit https://uppolice.gov.in/ or https://gorakhpur.nic.in/police/