Police Stations in Pune | Pune City Police Station List

Police Stations in Pune | Pune Police General Information

are u looking for Information of Police stations in Pune City? 

Pune is the second-largest city in Maharashtra. It’s the eighth-most populous city in India. Pune is widely regarded as the second major “IT hub of India and top “Automobile and manufacturing hub of India”. It is also known as the “Oxford of the East” due to the presence of several well-known educational institutions. All these factors make the Pune Police job very challenging & it plays an important role in maintaining law & order of the city.

Pune Police is part of the Maharashtra Police & it’s headed by the Commissioner of the Pune Police. Pune Police Commissionerate came into existence on 1st July 1965. Amitabh Gupta (IPS) officer is the current police commissioner of Pune.

Police Stations in Pune

Pune Police Comprises Commissioner of Police, Joint Commissioner of Police (1), Additional Commissioner of Police (4), Deputy Commissioner of Police (10), Assistant Commissioner of Police (23), Police Inspectors (135), Assistant Police Inspectors/Police Sub Inspector (570) and Police Men (8037).

Pune Police Commissionerate is divided into two regions, each region is headed by an Additional Commissioner of Police.  Its further divided into Five Zones, Each Zone is headed by a Deputy Commissioner of Police. Each Zone is further divided into two sub-divisions. Each sub-division is headed by an Assistant Commissioner of Police.

There are 10 sub-divisions in Pune Police Commissionerate. Under each sub-division, there are 3-4 Police Stations. Each headed by a Senior Police Inspector. There are 3-4 Police Chowkies for each Police Station. In Pune Police Commissionerate there are 104 + Police Chowki. Each Police Chowky is headed by an API/PSI ranked Officer.

List of Police Stations in Pune

There are Five Zones & 10 Sub Divisions in Pune Police Commissionerate. In Pune Police Commissionerate there are 30 Police Stations. The Zones & sub Divisions are as follows: 

  • Zone I: VishramBaug Division & Faraskhana Division
  • Zone II: Swarget Division & Lashkar Division
  • Zone III: Sinhagad Road Division &  Kothrud Division
  • Zone IV: Yerawada Division & Khadki Division
  • Zone V: Wanawdi Division & Hadapasar Division

The list of Police Stations is as follows

• Alankar Police Station
Address: P-16, Alankar Pool Road,, Bharatkunj – 1, Erandwane, Pune 411052

• Bharti Vidyapeeth Police Station
Address: In Front of Bharati Vidhyapeeth, Pune.

• Bibwewadi Police Station
Address: SR. No. 670, Swami Vivekanand Road Bibwewadi, Pune-411037.

• Bundgarden Police Station
Address: Bundgarden Police Station,Near new collector office, Pune-411001.

• Chandan Nagar Police Station
Address: S NO 37, Behind Sundarabai Marathe School, Old Mundhwa Road, Chandan Nagar, Pune- 411014

• Chaturshringi Police Station
Address: Chaturshringi Police Station, Ganesh Khind Road,In Front Of Rajbhavan,Pune -411007.

• Cybre Police Station

• Dattawadi Police Station
Address: Laxmi Nagar Road, Laxmi Nagar, Parvati Darshan, Pune

• Deccan Police Station
Address: 759/5, Prabhat Road, Deccan Jimkhana, Pune-411004.

• Faraskhana Police Station
Address: Faraskhana Police Station, 146 Bhudhawar Peth, Near Dagadusheth Ganpati temple, Pune.

• Hadapsar Police Station
Address:  Sholapur Road, Gadital, Hadapsar, Pune-411028

• Khadak Police Station
Address: Khadak Police Station, Shukrawar Peth, Near Mamaledar Kacheri, Pune-411042.

• Khadki Police Station
Address: Pune Mumbai Highway, Church Chowk, Pune-411003 

• Kondhawa Police Station
Address: Near Shantai Bhaji Mandai Kausar Baug, Nimb Road, Kondhwa, Pune- 411048

• Koregaon Park Police Station
Address: Koregaonpark Police Station, Lane No. 4- A, Pune-411001.

• Kothrud Police Station
Address:  Near Wanaj Company, Paud Road, Kothrud Pune.

• Lakshar Police Station
Address: Bangala No.-9,Dr.Koyaji Road,Camp,Pune.

• Market Yard Police Station
Address: Market yard Residency Building, Near Flower Market, Market yard, Pune-411037

• Mundhwa Police Station
Address: Ghorpadi Road, Mundhwa, Pune- 411036

• Sahakar Nagar Police Station
Address: Sarve No.-2833,Parvati,Near Padmavati Temple,Pune

• Samarth Police Station
Address: 423,Somwar Peth,Pune-11.

• Shivaji Nagar Police Station
Address: Near Police Ground F.C. Road Get. Shivajinagar Pune-411005.

• Sinhagad Raod Police Station
Address:  Sinhagad Police Station, Pune 

• Swargate Police Station
Address: In Front of Swargate S. T Stand, Pune-411042

• Uttam Nagar Police Station
Address: Krushi Utpann Bajar Samiti Building, Uttamnagar, Pune

• Vimanthal Police Station
Address:  10, Pune-Ahamad Nagar Highway, Satyam Aarked Building,Ramwadi,Pune – 411014.

• Visrambaug Police Station
Address: Vishrambaug Police Station, Near Dagduseth Halvai Ganpati Temple,Pune.

• Vishrantwadi Police Station
Address: Survey No-90, Mental Corner, Yerawada, Alandi Road, Pune- 411006

• Wanavadi Police Station
Address: Hadapsar Industrial Estate, Hadapsar, Pune-411013

• Wajre Malwadi Police Station
Address: Near Mumbai-Banglore Highway,Warje Malwadi,Pune.

• Yerawada Police Station
Address:  Loop Road, Shastrinagar, Yerawada, Pune- 411006.

Helpline Numbers

  • Main Control Room – 100 ,02026126296 , 02026122880
    mail: ctrlroom.home-pune@gov.in
  • Cyber Police Station – 02029710097
    mail: crimecyber.pune@nic.in
  • Computer Cell – 02026121299 ,02026121638
    mail: webpolice.pune@nic.in

Note: This page is for General Information purpose, for accurate info visit Pune Police official websites given below.

For more information visit  https://punepolice.gov.in/

Leave a Reply