Dehradun Police General Information

are u looking for Information of Police stations in Dehradun ? 

The Dehradun police is part of the Uttrakhand police & responsible for maintaining Law and Order enforcement in Dehradun District. Dehradun district comes under the Garwhal police range of Uttrakhand Police. Garwahal range is headed by the Inspector General of Police (IG). 

District Police of Deharadun is headed by the Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP).  He is assisted by three Superintendents of Police (SP) (City, Rural Area and Traffic). SP City looks after the law and order Police Stations in the Urban Areas. SP Rural looks after the law and order Police Stations in the Rural Areas. SP Traffic takes care of the traffic in the whole of the district.

The district is further divided into numerous police circles, each headed by a Circle Officer in the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police.

List of Police Stations in Dehradun

Police Stations in Dehradun come under the circle officers (CO).  Dehradun district has 6 Circles i.e Kotwali Dehradun, Dalanwala,  Mussoorie, Vikasnagar, Rishikesh & Patelnagar/Sadar.  Dehradun District has 22 Law & Order Police Stations. The list is as follows

Police Station Details


SNName of the Police StationContact details
1PS Kotwali Nagar

Office- 0135-2716216 Mob.9411112809

2PS Dalanwala

Office-0135-2716218 Mob.9411112814

3PS RishikeshOffice-0135-2430100  Mob.9411112815
4PS MussoorieOffice-0135-2716227 Mob.9411112817
5PS Vikas NagarOffice-01360-250342 Mob.9411112819
6PS DoiwalaOffice-0135-2716230 Mob.9411112818
7PS Patel nagarOffice-0135-2716219 Mob.9411112825
8PS CanttOffice-0135-2716235 Mob.9411112810
9PS Basant ViharOffcie-0135-2764934 Mob.9411112824
10PS Nehru ColonyOffice-0135-2673117 Mob.9411112991
11PS RajpurOffice-0135-2716224 Mob.9411112811
12PS RaiwalaOffice-0135-2484239 Mob.9411112822
13PS Clement TownOffice-0135-2716221 Mob.9411112812
14PS SahaspurOffice-0135-2716231 Mob.9411112816
15PS RaipurOffice-0135-2785525 Mob.9411112823
16PS ChakrataOffice-01360-272222 Mob.9411112813
17PS KalsiOffice-01360-275076 Mob.9411112820
18PS GRPOffice-0135-2716223 Mob.9411112921
19PS RanipokhariOffice-0135-2416235 Mob.9411112826
20PS Prem NagarOffice-0135-2770033 Mob.9411112188
21PS TuiniMob.7830303041
22PS SelakuiMob.7830211710


Helpline Numbers
  • Women’s Helpline – 1091
  • Police Control Room -112
  • Fire Brigade -101
  • Emergency Medical -102
  • City Control Room Dehradun – 01334-265876
  • Crime Control – 1090
  • Child helpline – 1098

Note: This page is for General Information purposes, for accurate info visit Dehradun Police’s official websites given below.

For more information visit

Police Stations in Dehradun | Dehradun Police Station List