Police Stations in Asansol and Durgapur

are u looking for Information of Police stations in Asansol City & Durgapur City ? 

The Asansol Durgapur Police is part of the West Bengal police & responsible for maintaining Law and Order enforcement in the Cities of Asansol & Durgapur. Asansol Durgapur Police Commissionerate carved out from the district of Burdwan, West Bengal has started functioning from September 1, 2011. 

The Commissionerate is headed by the Commissioner of Police. The Commissioner is assisted by four Dy. Commissioners, 2 ADCPs, and 15 ACPs.  

Table of Contents

List of Police Stations

Asansol Durgapur Police is divided into three divisions East Division, West Division, and Central Divisions. They are further divided into Circle offices headed by Circle Inspectors. There are Ninteen Law & Order police stations in Asansol and Durgapur.  It also has Various specialized units like – Detective Department, Traffic Department, Special Branch, Enforcement Branch.

Asansol Police Station List

Asansol Subdivision 3 Circles Asansol, Raniganj & Horapur &  10 police Stations including a women police station. The List of Police stations is as follows

  • CI Asansol – Central Division
    Asansol South
    Asansol North
    Asansol Women Police Station
  • CI Raniganj – ACP Division
    Jamuria Police Station
    Raniganj Police Station
  • CI Hirapur –  West Division
    Hirapur Police Station
    Barabani Police Station
  • Kulti Police Station
  • Salanpur Police Station
  • Chittaranjan Police Station

Durgapur Police Station List

Durgapur Subdivision 3 Circles CI (A), CI (B) & kanksa &  9 police Stations including a women police station. The List of Police stations is as follows

  • Circle Incharge A – East Divison
    Durgapur Police Station
    New Township Police Station
    Coke Oven Police Station
    Durgapur Women Police Station
  • Circle Incharge B – East Division
    Andal Police Station
    Faridpur Police Station
    Pandebshwar Police Station
  • Circle Incharge Kanksa – ACP KANKSA
    Kanksa Police Station
    Budbud Police Station

Note: This page is for General Information purpose, for accurate info visit Asansol & Durgapur Police official websites given below.

For more information visit http://asansoldurgapurpolice.in/

Police Stations in Asansol | Durgapur Police Station List