Map of Nagpur | Nagpur City – Divisions

Nagpur City - Divisions | Map of Nagpur

Nagpur is one of the largest cities in Central India and the third-largest city in Maharashtra after Mumbai and Pune. Nagpur Metropolitan Area (NMA) includes the Nagpur city & 721 villages under 9 tehsils of the Nagpur District spreading across an area of 3,567 km2.  Nagpur city area is 217.65 sq. km. & population of  20.52 lakhs. The average population density of Nagpur is 95 persons per ha. 

Nagpur is administered by the Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC). There are 10 zones in Nagpur – Laxmi Nagar, Dharampeth, Hanuman Nagar, Dhantoli, Nehru Nagar, Gandhi Baugh, Sataranjipura, Lakkadganj, Ashi Nagar, and Mangalwari. 

Map of  Nagpur is categorized & marked as following

  1. Residential – Yellow (Light Yellow for Low density & Dark Yellow for High Density)
  2. Commercial – Blue
  3. Industrial – Purple
  4. Magenta – Defense area
  5. Agriculture – light Green
  6. Rural Area – Red dots
  7. Greens (Reserved Forest, Protected Forest)

Map of Nagpur

Source: Nagpur Master Plan 2032

Nagpur Google Map