Mizoram MLA Seats 2021 | Mizoram Legislative Assembly seats

 > > India Population >> Indian States >>  Mizoram

List of constituencies of the Mizoram Assembly

The Mizoram Legislative Assembly / Mizoram Vidhan Sabha is the unicameral legislature of the state of Mizoram, India. There are 40 seats in the house filled by directly elected from the single-seat constituencies. Vidhan Sabha’s term is five years unless dissolved earlier & member of Legislative assembly referred to in short as MLA. Let’s have a look at the constituency list in  Mizoram with the name of the member (MLA) & party name.


Mizoram MLA List

Mizoram Legislative Assembly has 40 seats.  At present, 39 constituencies are reserved for the candidates belonging to the scheduled tribes. The List of Constituency in Mizoram Vidhan Sabha & Name of MLA and party is as follows

#ConstituencyDistrictMLA NameParty
1HachhekMamitLalrindika RalteINC
2DampaMamitLalrintluanga SailoMNF
3MamitMamitH LalzirlianaMNF
4Tuirial*KolasibK LaldawnglianaMNF
5KolasibKolasibK LalrinlianaMNF
6SerluiKolasibLalrinsanga RalteMNF
7TuivawlAizawlLalchhandama RalteMNF
8ChalfilhAizawlLalrinliana SailoMNF
9TawiAizawlR LalzirlianaMNF
10Aizawl North 1AizawlVanlalhlanaZPM
11Aizawl North 2AizawlDr VanlalthlanaZPM
12Aizawl North 3AizawlC LalmuanpuiaMNF
13Aizawl East 1AizawlZoramthangaMNF
14Aizawl East 2AizawlRobert Romawia RoyteMNF
15Aizawl West 1AizawlZothantluangaMNF
16Aizawl West 2AizawlLalruatkimaMNF
17Aizawl West 3AizawlVl ZaithanzamaZPM
18Aizawl South 1AizawlC LalsawivungaZPM
19Aizawl South 2AizawlLalchhuanthangaZPM
20Aizawl South 3AizawlF LalnunmawiaMNF
23Champhai NorthChamphaiDr ZrthiamsangaMNF
24Champhai SouthChamphaiTj LalnuntluangaMNF
25East TuipuiChamphaiRamthanmawiaMNF
27TuikumSerchhipEr LalrinawmaMNF
29South TuipuiLungleiDr R. LalthanglianaMNF
30Lunglei NorthLungleiVanlaltanpuiaMNF
31Lunglei EastLungleiLawmawma TochhawngMNF
32Lunglei WestLungleiC LalrinsangaMNF
33Lunglei SouthLungleiK PachhungaMNF
34ThorangLungleiZodintluanga RalteINC
35West TuipuiLungleiNihar Kanti ChakmaINC
36TuichawngLawngtlaiBuddha Dhan ChakmaBJP
37Lawngtlai WestLawngtlaiC NgunlianchungaINC
38Lawngtlai EastLawngtlaiH BiakzauaMNF
39SaihaSaihaDr K BeichhuaMNF
40PalakSaihaKt RokhawINC

*result after 2021 assembly by-elections

Party wise MLA in Mizoram Vidhan Sabha (2018-2023)

Mizo National Front is the largest Party & has 27 MLAs in the Mizoram Vidhan Sabha.  Zoram People’s Movement has 7 MLAs & Indian National Congress with 5 MLAs is in third place.

2021 Assemble By-elections 

In 2021 assembly by-elections, The ruling Mizo National Front’s K Laldawngliana won the Tuirial assembly seat in Mizoram against his opponent Laltlanmawia of the Zoram People’s Movement.

The list is as follows

#PartyMLA Seats
1Mizo National Front28
2Zoram People’s Movement6
3Indian National Congress5
4Bharatiya Janata Party1

Who's Who of 8th Legislative Assembly of Mizoram

The present 8th Legislative Assembly was constituted in Dec 2018. MNF formed the government with Zoramthanga, taking oath as Chief Minister of Mizoram

1GovernorP. S. Sreedharan Pillai
2SpeakerLalrinliana Sailo
3Deputy SpeakerLalrinawma
4 Leader of the House (Chief Minister)Zoramthanga
5Leader of the OppositionLalduhawma