Jharkhand MLA List 2021 | Jharkhand Vidhan Sabha Seats

 > > India Population >> Indian States >>  Jharkhand

List of constituencies of the Jharkhand Legislative Assembly

The Jharkhand Legislative Assembly / Jharkhand Vidhan Sabha is the unicameral legislature of the state of Jharkhand, India. There are 81 seats in the house filled by directly elected from the single-seat constituencies. Vidhan Sabha’s term is five years unless dissolved earlier & member of Legislative assembly referred to in short as MLA. Let’s have a look at the constituency list in  Jharkhand with the name of the member (MLA) & party name.

Know about Lok Sabha Seats in Jharkhand

Jharkhand MLA List

Jharkhand Legislative Assembly has 81 seats.  At present, 9 constituencies are reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled castes and 28 are reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled tribes. The List of Constituency in Jharkhand Vidhan Sabha & Name of MLA and party is as follows

Party wise MLA in Jharkhand Vidhan Sabha (2019-2024)

 Jharkhand Mukti Morcha is the largest Party & has 30 MLAs in the Jharkhand Vidhan Sabha. Bharatiya Janata Party has 26 MLAs & Indian National Congress with 18 MLAs is in third place. The list is as follows

1Jharkhand Mukti Morcha30
2Bharatiya Janata Party26
3Indian National Congress18
4All Jharkhand Students Union2
5Rashtriya Janata Dal1
6Nationalist Congress Party1
7Communist Party of India (Marxist–Leninist)1

Alliance Wise seats


UPA with JMM (30),  INC (18) &  RJD (1) formed government.  NCP (1) &  CPI(M-L) (1) Supported the UPA & BJP (26),  AJSU (2) &  IND (2) are in Opposition.

Who's Who of 5th Legislative Assembly of Jharkhand

The present fifth Legislative Assembly was constituted on 29th Dec, 2019. Jharkhan Mukiti Morcha (JMM) formed the government with Hemant Soren, taking oath as Chief Minister of Jharkhand

1GovernorRamesh Bais
2SpeakerRabindra Nath Mahato, JMM
3Leader of the House (Chief Minister)Hemant Soren, JMM
4Deputy Leader of the House (Deputy Chief Minister) 
5Leader of the OppositionBabulal Marandi, BJP