Police Stations in Ambattur City

Police Stations in Ambattur City

are u looking for Information of Police stations in Ambattur? 

Ambattur is located in the northwest part of Chennai City, in the Ambattur taluk of the Chennai District. The law enforcement agency for the city of Ambattur is under The Greater Chennai Police, a division of the Tamil Nadu Police. Chennai Police is headed by the Commissioner of Police & assisted by four Additional Commissioner of Police, Six Joint Commissioner of Police, 18 Deputy Commissioner of Police & 49 Assistant Commissioner of Police. 

List of Police Stations in Ambattur

Chennai Police is divided into four zones & further divided into 48 Sub Divisions/ ACPs office. Ambattur City Police Stations comes under the Ambattur ACP Office.It has total of 4 Police Stations under it. the list is as follows

Ambattur City Police Station list

• Ambattur All Women Police Station
• Ambattur Police Station
• Ambattur Estate Police Station
• Korattur Police Station


Helpline Numbers

To Report A Crime Control Room100
To Report Traffic Violation103
Child HelpLine1098
Women help Line1091
Coastal Security Help Line1093
Railway Police Help Line9962500500 , 1512
Anti Ragging complaints1800-180-5522 , info@amanmovement.org
Railway Protection Force1322
Corona Emergency travel7530001100 , gcpcorona2020@gmail.com
Corona Tollfree Seniors, Disabilities18004250111
Corona helpline for deaf , dumb9700799993
Corona helpline for senior citizens044-28590804,044-28599188

For more information visit

Note: This page is for General Information purpose, for accurate info visit Chennai Police official websites given below.

For more information visit https://eservices.tnpolice.gov.in/