Police Stations in Thiruvananthapuram

Police Stations in Thiruvananthapuram City

are u looking for Information of Police stations in Thiruvananthapuram City ? 

The Thiruvananthapuram City Police is part of the Kerala police & responsible for maintaining Law and Order enforcement in the Thiruvananthapuram City.  Thiruvananthapuram City Police has a Commissionerate system, established in 1962. The Commissionerate is headed by the Commissioner of Police.  He is assisted by  Deputy Commissioner of Polices(Law & Order), Deputy Commissioner of Police (Administration), Assistant Commissioner of Police, Inspectors, Sub Inspectors, Additional and Assistant Sub Inspectors, Senior Civil Police Officers, Civil Police Officers numbering around 3500.

Shri BALRAM KUMAR UPADHYAY IPS is the current police commissioner of  Thiruvananthapuram City Police.

List of Police Stations in Thiruvananthapuram City

Thiruvananthapuram City Police is subdivided into Sub Divisions, Circles, and Police Stations each headed by the officer of the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police, Circle Inspector of Police designated as Inspector of Police and Sub Inspector of Police respectively.  Law & Order unit consists of 4 police subdivisions and 24 police stations. Sub Divisions are Cantonment, Fort, Shanghumugham & Cyber City.

It also has Traffic, Control Room, District Armed Reserve, Narcotics cell, Crime Detachment, City Special Branch, Dog Squad, Mounted Police, Tourist Police &  Women Cell.

Thiruvananthapuram Police Station List

  • Cantonment Police Station
  • Coastal Police Station
  • Fort Police Station
  • Karamana Police Station
  • Kazhakuttam Police Station
  • Kovalam Police Station
  • Mannanthala Police Station
  • Medical College Police Station
  • Museum Police Station
  • Nemom Police Station
  • Peroorkada Police Station
  • Pettah Police Station
  • Poojappura Police Station
  • Poonthura Police Station
  • Sreekariyam Police Station
  • Thampanoor Police Station
  • Thiruvallam Police Station
  • Thumba Police Station
  • Traffic Police Stations
  • Valiyathura Police Station
  • Vanchiyoor Police Station
  • Vanitha /Women Police Station
  • Vattiyoorkavu Police Station
  • Vizhinjam Police Station

For more information visit

Note: This page is for General Information purpose, for accurate info visit Thiruvananthapuram Police  official websites given below.

For more information visit  https://tvmcity.keralapolice.gov.in/