Police Stations in Solapur | Solapur City Police Station List

Police Stations in Solapur | Solapur Police General Information

are u looking for Information of Police stations in Solapur City ? 

Solapur Police is part of the Maharashtra Police & responsible for maintaining Law and Order & traffic in Solapur City. Solapur Police has commissionerate system & is headed by a commissioner of police.  He is assisted by 3 Deputy Commissioner of Police (HQ, Crime & Zone) & 7 Assistant Commissioners of Police. Shri Ankush R Shinde is Commissioner of Police, Solapur Police.

List of Police Stations in Solapur City

Law & Order Police stations in Solapur City comes under DCP Zone & is divided into two Divisions  1 & 2. These divisions headed by the Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACPs). Solapur Police has a total of Seven Police Stations under it. Besides L & O PS Solapur Police also has an EOW cell, cyber-crime, Women, Traffic, ATC, Special Branch, Security, etc. The list of Police stations is as follows

Solapur Police Station List

  • Faujdar Chawadi Police Station
    address: Near Mule Hospital, Murarji Peth, Solapur.
    Contcat: 0217-2744621
  • Jail Road Police Station
    address: Kidwai Chowk, Muslim Paccha Peth, Solapur.
    Contact: 0217-2744631
  • Sadar Bazar Police Station
    address: Near Gandhi Nagar, Camp Highschool, Solapur.
    Contact: 0217-2744641
  • Vijapur Police Station
    address: Chaitanya Market, Near Bharti Vidyapith, Solapur.
    contact: 0217-2744651
  • Salgar Wasti Police Station
    address: Settlement Free Colony No. 3, Solapur
    contact: 0217-2744661
  • M.I.D.C. Police Station
    address: Akkalkot Road, Pogul Nagar, Near Sadhul Petrol Pump, Solapur.
    contact: 0217-2744690
  • Jodbhavi Peth Police Station
    address: Near Dayanand College, Solapur.
    contact: 0217-2744634

For more information visit

Note: This page is for General Information purpose, for accurate info visit Solapur Police official websites given below.

For more information visit  http://solapurcitypolice.gov.in/