Police Stations in Mohali | SAS Nagar Police Station List

Police Stations in Mohali | SAS Nagar Police General Information

are u looking for Information of Police stations in Mohali City ? 

SAS Nagar / Mohali police is part of the Punjab police & responsible for maintaining Law and Order enforcement in District SAS Nagar (Mohali, Kharar, and Derabassi Tehsils). SAS Nagar Police comes under the Rupnagar police range of Punjab Police. Rupnagar range is headed by the Inspector General of Police (IG). The Current IG, Rupnagar Range is Sh. Amit Parsad IPS

SAS Nagar Police is headed by the Senior Superintendent of Police (SSP).  He is assisted by  8 Superintendents of Police (SPs) & 18 Deputy Superintendents of Police (DSPs). The district is further divided into Subdivisions & Police Stations. The current SSP is Sh. Satinder Singh, PPS

List of Police Stations in Mohali / SAS Nagar

Sahibzada Ajit Singh Nagar District has been carved out of areas falling in Ropar and Patiala district as 18th District of Punjab on 14th April 2006.  The district includes Mohali, Kharar and Derabassi Teshils. The District includes total of 20 Police Stations, 9 PPs and 2 CIA i.e. Kharar & Mubarkpur Derabassi. It is divided into 5 sub divisions i.e City 1, City 2, Kharar 1, Kharar 2 & Derabassi.

Besides Law & Order Police Stations its has Cyber Crime, Forensic Science Laboratory, State Crime Police Station, Vigilance Bureau, Intelligence Office, Special Task Force, NRI, Women Cell & Traffic Police Stations.

Police Stations in Mohali City Division

  • Phase-1 Police Station
  • Naya Gaon Police Station
  • Mataur Police Station
  • Phase-8 Police Station 
  • Phase-11 Police Station
  • Sohana Police Station

Police Stations in Kharar Division

  • Balongi Police Station
  • Kharar City Police Station
  • KhararPolice Station
  • Gharuan Police Station 
  • Sadar Kurali Police Station
  • Kurali Police Station
  • Block Majri Police Station
  • Mullanpur Police Station

Police Stations in Derra Bassi Division

  • ZIRAKPUR Police Station
  • Dhakoli Police Station
  • DERABASSI Police Station
  • Airport Mohali Police Station
  • LALRU Police Station
  • HANDESRA  Police Station

For more information visit

  • Emergency Helpline: 100, 112
  • For Woman: 1091
  • Senior Citizen and Child: 1090
  • Traffic: 1073
  • Modern Control Room: 0172-2210357-358, (M) 9115516068
  • District Control Room : 0172 2219211-212, 2219181

For more information visit

Note: This page is for General Information purpose, for accurate info visit SAS Nagar Police official websites given below.

For more information visit http://www.sasnagarpolice.in/