Police Stations in Tiruppur City

Police Stations in Tiruppur City | Tiruppur Police General Information

are u looking for Information of Police stations in Tiruppur City ? 

Tiruppur is the eighth-most populous city in Tamilnadu & law and order is an important task. The law enforcement agency for the city of Tiruppur is under The Tiruppur City Police, a division of the Tamil Nadu Police. 

Tiruppur City Police has a Commissionerate system & It’s headed by the Commissioner of Police & assisted by Two Deputy Commissioner of Police & three Assistant Commissioner of Police. There are over 10 law & order and 6 other wings (Traffic, Crime & Enforcement wing) Police Stations in Tiruppur City.  G.Karthikeyan IPS is Commissioner of Police in Tiruppur City.

List of Police Stations in Tiruppur City

Tiruppur City Police is divided into two Sub Divisions/ ACPs office i.e North & South. Besides Law & order, it also has a Traffic, Enforcement wing, Cyber Crime & other wings. Each Divison is headed by an ACP & has 4-5 Police stations under it. Tiruppur City Police has 10 Police stations including 2 All women Police stations. The List of Police Stations is as follows

Tiruppur Police Station List

North Range ACP OFFICE 
  • Tiruppur North Police Station
  • Tiruppur North All Women Police Station
  • Anupparpalayam Police Station
  • Velampalayam Police Station
  • Thirumuruganpoondi Police Station
South Range ACP OFFICE 
  • Tiruppur Central Police Station
  • Tiruppur South Police Station
  • Tiruppur South All Women Police Station
  • Veerapandi  Police Station
  • Tiruppur Rural Police Station
Helpline Numbers
  • To Report A Crime Control Room – 100
  • To Report Traffic Violation – 103
  • Ambulance – 108
  • ChildLine – 1098
  • Women help Line – 1091
  • Railway Protection Force – 1322
  • State Control Room – 1070
  • Fire and Rescue – 101
  • Disaster Help Line – 1077

For more information visit

Note: This page is for General Information purpose, for accurate info visit Tiruppur Police official websites given below.

For more information visit http://www.tnpolice.gov.in