Police Stations in Howrah | Howrah City Police Station List

Police Stations in Howrah | Howrah Police General Information

are u looking for Information of Police stations in Howrah City ? 

Howrah Police is responsible for the maintenance of law and order in the city, managing traffic, prevention and detection of crime, and spearheading various citizen friendly initiatives for the people of Howrah. In 2011 State Government constituted Howrah Urban Police District comprising the territorial areas and boundaries falling within 08 (eight) Police Stations namely Howrah, Shibpur, Bandra, Jagacha, Golabari, Malipanchghora, Bally, and Liluah.

On 1st Sept 2011, the Commissionerate system was adopted for Howarth Police & It’s headed by the Commissioner of Police.  Under Commissioner of Police Howrah, there are 5 DCP’s (Deputy Commissioner of Police) and 12 ACP’s (Assistance Commissioner of Police) in this commiserate to keep the law and order of Howrah Commisionerate. Shri Kunal Aggarwal, IPS is the current commissioner of Howrah Police. 

List of Police Stations in Howrah City

There are 18 Police Stations under Howrah Police Commissionerate which includes one Women Police Station and one Cyber Crime Police Station. Other police stations as mention below.

Howrah Police Stations List

    Address: 67 Andul Road, Howrah-02
  • BALLY Police Station
    Address: 5 No. Santi Ram Rasta, Howrah.
  • BANTRA Police Station
    Address: 156 N.S Dutta Road. Kadamtala 
  • BELUR Police Station
    Address: 9, Garden Road, Liluah Railway Colony, Howrah. 
  • CHATTERJEEHAT Police Station
    Address:749 Sarat Chatterjee Road, Howrah
  • CYBER CRIME Police Station
    Address:  24, Bellilious Road, Howrah-711101
  • DASNAGAR Police Station
    Address: Dasnagar, Howrah-Amta Road, Howrah 
  • DOMJUR Police Station
    Address: Domjur PS Address: Domjur Bazar, Howrah 
  • GOLABARI Police Station
    Address: Golabari PS Address: 97 Abani Dutta Road, Howrah-711101
  • HOWRAH Police Station
    Address: 15 No Nityadhyan Mukherjee Road.
  • JAGACHA Police Station
    Address: Jagacha PS, Santragachi, Howrah-711112
  • LILUAH Police Station
    Address: 1, Kuomar Para Road, Rani Jhil, Howrah
  • M.P. GHORA Police Station
    Address: Naskarpara, PO-Ghusuri
  • NISCHINDA Police Station
    Address: Saheb Bagan, Samabaya Pally, Howrah
  • SANKRAIL Police Station
    Address: NH 6, Dhulagarh, PO Sankrail, Howrah Rural, Sankrail, West Bengal 711313
  • SANTRAGACHI Police Station
    Address: 3/17, Santragachi Railway Qtrs., PS- Santragachi, Howrah.
  • SHIBPUR Police Station
    Address: 161 G T Road, Howrah-2
  • WOMEN Police Station
    Address: Red Court Building, 7, Rishi Bankim Chandra Road Howrah- 711101

For contact Details Visit: https://howrahcitypolice.in/know-your-police-station.html

Helpline Numbers

  • Control Room Numbers – +91-33-2641-5614 / +91-33-2637-4762
  • Emergency Dial – 100
  • Women Help Desk – +91-33-2637-2637
  • Child Line – 1098
  • Senior Citizen Phone – +91 907 367 3838
  • Senior Citizen WhatsApp – 905 120 0100

For more information visit

Note: This page is for General Information purpose, for accurate info visit Kolkata Police official websites given below.

For more information visit https://howrahcitypolice.in/

Leave a Reply