Police Station in Madurai | Madurai City Police Station List

Police Stations in Madurai City | Madurai Police General Information

are u looking for Information of Police stations in Madurai City ? 

Madurai is the third-most populous city in Tamilnadu & law and order is an important task. The law enforcement agency for the city of Madurai is under The Madurai City Police, a division of the Tamil Nadu Police. 

Madurai City Police has a Commissionerate system & It’s headed by the Commissioner of Police & assisted by five Deputy Commissioner of Police & five Assistant Commissioner of Police. There are over 25 law & order and 6 other wings Police Stations in Madurai City. Shri Prem Anand Sinha (IPS) is Commissioner of Police in Coimbatore City.

List of Police Stations in Madurai City

Madura City Police is divided into five Sub Divisions/ ACPs office i.e Thirupparankundram, Thallakulam, Thilagar, Thidal, Anna Nagar & Madurai Town. Besides Law & order, it also has a Traffic, Enforcement wing, Cyber Crime & other wings. Each Divison is headed by an ACP & has 4-5 Police stations under it. Madurai City Police has 25 Police stations including 3 All women Police stations. The List of Police Stations is as follows

Police Stations List

  • Madurai Town  ACP OFFICE  
    Madurai Town All Women Police Station
    Jaihindpuram Police Station
    South Gate/ Town South Police Station
    Vilakhuthoon/ Madurai Town Central Police Station
    Sri.Meenakshi Amman Temple. Police Station
    Theppakulam/town West Police Station
  • Thilagar Thidal  ACP OFFICE  
    Karimedu Police Station
    Ss Colony Police Station
    Subramaniyapuram Police Station
    Thilagar Thidal/town North Police Station
    T.P. Kundram All Women Police Station
    Thideer Nagar Police Station
    Thilagar Thidal All Women Police Station
  • Thallakulam  ACP OFFICE  
    Thallakulam Police Station
    Thallakulam All Women Police Station
    Sellur Police Station
    Koodal Pudur Police Station
  • Anna Nagar  ACP OFFICE 
    Govt.Rajaji Hospitals Police Station
    Pudur Police Station
    Mathichayam Police Station
    Anna Nagar Police Station
  • Thirupparankundram  ACP OFFICE 
    Keeraithurai Police Station
    Thirunagar Police Station
    Avaniyapuram Police Station
    Thirupparangundram Police Station

Helpline Numbers

To Report A Crime Control Room – 100

To Report Traffic Violation – 103
Ambulance – 108
ChildLine – 1098
Women help Line – 1091
Coastal Security Help Line – 1093
Railway Police Help Line – 9962500500, 1512
Anti Ragging complaints – 1800-180-5522
Railway Protection Force – 1322

For more information visit

Note: This page is for General Information purpose, for accurate info visit Madurai Police official websites given below.

For more information visit http://www.tnpolice.gov.in